Ministers and incumbent MPs who lost their seats in Parliament

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) parliamentary primaries that were held recently drastically changed the political scene by compromising numerous ministers and sitting Members of Parliament (MPs) their seats.

A number of sitting members of parliament were taken aback when their candidacies for the general elections scheduled for January 7, 2025, were not chosen at the NPP Parliamentary Primaries on January 27.

Gonjamedia.com has compiled a complete list of incumbent MPs who will not return to Parliament.

Freda Prempeh (Tano North): Sanitation Minister

Bright Wireko-Brobbey (Twifo Hemang Denkyira) – Deputy Minister of Employment and Labour Relations.

Joseph Cudjoe (Effia), Minister of Public Enterprise

Yves Hans Nii Noi Nortey (Tema Central)

Collins Augustine Ntim (Offinso North)

Ama Pomaa Boateng (Juabeng): Deputy Minister for Communications and Digitalization

Gifty Twum Ampofo (Abuakwa North): Deputy Minister of Education.

Elvis Morris Donkor (Abura Aseibu Kwamankese)

Dickson Adomako Kissi (Anyaa-Sowutuom)

Isaac Kwame Asiamah (Atwima Mponua)

Eugene Boakye Antwi (Subin)

Tina Mensah (Weija-Gbawe) – Minister of Health.

Moses Anim (Trobu) – Deputy Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development

Sarah Adwoa Safo (Dome/Kwabenya)

Sheila Bartels (Ablekuma North)

Kwabena Amankwah Asiamah (Fanteakwa North)

Hajia Lariba Zuweira (Walewale) – Minister for Gender, Children, and Social Protection.

John Frimpong Osei (New Abirem)

Emmanuel Akwasi Gyamfi (Odotobri)

Kwadwo Asante (Suhum)

Okyere Agyekum (Fanteakwa South)

Samuel Abaka Ericksson (Shama).

Mahama Seini (Daboya Mankarigu) – Deputy Minister of Health

George Obeng Takyi (Manso Nkwanta)

Joseph Bennan (Zabzugu)

Akwasi Darko Boateng (Bosome-Freho)

Emmanuel Anhwere (Atwima Nwabiagya).

Owusu Afrifa-Mensah (Amasaman).


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button